سياسة الخصوصية

موقع سلامة – موقع سلامة هو مرجع يستخدم للموقع وجميع الأصول الرقمية. يشمل مصطلح “موقع الويب”: بوابة مبيعات عبر الإنترنت للمنتجات الصحية / للسيارات وغيرها من المنتجات وجميع القنوات الرقمية الأخرى

مستخدم الموقع الإلكتروني – مستخدم / زائر موقع الويب هو فرد يزور موقع سلامة ولكنه ليس بالضرورة عميلاً حاليًا لشركة سلامة

العميل – العميل هو فرد والذي هو عميل حالي / صاحب خطة لشركة سلامة

منتجات وخدمات التكافل – يُشار إلى جميع عروض منتجات التكافل التي تقدمها شركة سلامة على موقعها الإلكتروني على أنها خطط تكافل.

طلب تكافل – استمارة طلب مكتملة عبر الإنترنت
لخطة سلامة محددة. هذا هو العقد القانوني الملزم
التي تنص على تغطية تكافل العميل والتكافل الآخر
الفوائد المتاحة للعميل.
مسؤول الطرف الثالث (TPA) – TPA هو وسيط
بين شركة سلامة وعملائها للمعالجة
من المطالبات.
مطالبة – المطالبة هي طلب يقدمه العميل لـ
تعويض الخسارة التي تم تكبدها والتي تغطيها
خطة تكافل يتخذها العميل.

تحتوي سياسة الخصوصية هذه على معلومات عامة فقط. لا يشكل عرضًا لشراء أو بيع منتج أو خدمة ، ولا يُقصد به تقديم أي مشورة تكافل أو مالية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمنتجات أو خدمات سلامة ، فيجب عليك تأمين توضيح شخصي للمزايا وقراءة البنود والشروط الخاصة بالمنتج المحدد ، قبل اتخاذ أي قرار.

تم وضع سياسة الخصوصية هذه من قبل الشركة الإسلامية العربية للتأمين (PSC) – سلامة عند استخدام الموقع. تم إعداد سياسة الخصوصية هذه بما يتماشى مع هيئة تنظيم التأمين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة واللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) الصادرة عن الاتحاد الأوروبي.

الشركة الإسلامية العربية للتأمين (PSC) – تعتبر شركة سلامة واحدة من أكبر وأقدم مزودي الحلول المتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية (تكافل) في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، برأس مال مدفوع يبلغ 1.21 مليار درهم إماراتي (330 مليون دولار أمريكي) وهي مدرجة في سوق دبي المالي (DFM).

نقوم بجمع التفاصيل الخاصة بك من خلال موقع سلامة. بصفتك مستخدمًا لموقع شركة سلامة ، يمكنك اختيار إرسال معلوماتك من خلال واحدة أو أكثر من ميزات / قنوات مواقع الويب التالية المتاحة:

• اتصل بنا
• احصل على سعر
• تسجيل دخول العميل الحالي (لخطط التكافل العائلي Easy Life)
• الاستعلام / المشتريات الصحية / السيارات / خطط أخرى
• تطبيق الهاتف المحمول
• صفحات الإحالة
تتم مراجعة جميع المعلومات الواردة من خلال الموقع وإدارتها من قبل ممثل مفوض في شركة سلامة. لن تطلب شركة سلامة المعلومات غير المطلوبة لمعالجة طلب التكافل الخاص بك سواء على الموقع الإلكتروني أو من قبل أي ممثل عن شركة سلامة.

تُدار خطط التكافل الصحي التي تقدمها شركة سلامة حاليًا من قبل مسؤول طرف ثالث

تلتزم شركة سلامة بضمان حماية خصوصيتك ووجود شفافية فيما يتعلق بمعالجة معلوماتك. سيتم جمع معلوماتك الشخصية واستخدامها والإفصاح عنها و / أو معالجتها بواسطة شركة سلامة لواحد أو أكثر من الأغراض التالية:

• معالجة استفساراتك عن الخدمات والمنتجات التي تقدمها شركة سلامة
• معالجة طلب (طلبات) شركة سلامة للتكافل
• إدارة و / أو إدارة علاقتك مع شركة سلامة
• تنفيذ تعليماتك أو الرد على أي استفسارات مقدمة من قبلك
• إجراء العناية الواجبة أو أنشطة الفحص الأخرى (بما في ذلك عمليات التحقق من الخلفية) وفقًا للالتزامات القانونية أو التنظيمية أو إجراءات إدارة المخاطر (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، تلك المصممة لمكافحة الجريمة المالية ، اعرف عميلك ، ومكافحة غسل الأموال ، ومكافحة تمويل الإرهاب أو مكافحة الرشوة) ، التي قد يقتضيها القانون و / أو اللوائح.
• مشاركة معلوماتك مع جهة خارجية مسجلة حيثما كان ذلك مطلوبًا بموجب سياسات سلامة والقانون ، لمعالجة طلبك التكافلي.

على المحتوى

  • لا نبيع معلوماتك الشخصية لأي شخص.
  • لا نشارك معلوماتك مع الشركات غير التابعة التي قد تستخدمها للاتصال بك بشأن منتجاتها وخدماتها ، ما لم يُسمح بذلك بموجب اتفاقية تسويق مشتركة.
  • نطلب من الأشخاص أو المنظمات التي تمثلنا أو تساعدنا في خدمة سياستك ومطالباتك الحفاظ على سرية معلوماتك.
  • نطلب من موظفينا / طاقمنا حماية معلوماتك الشخصية والحفاظ على سريته.

بصفتك أحد عملاء شركة سلامة ، نود أن نبلغك بالحقوق القيمة التي لديك والتي قد تستخدمها للسماح لنا بكيفية إدارة معلوماتك بطريقة آمنة.

يرجى قراءة الحقوق والإجراءات المتاحة لك أدناه:

1. الحق في الحصول على المعلومات – تتسم شركة سلامة بالشفافية فيما يتعلق بالمعلومات التي تجمعها من العملاء. يتم طلب المعلومات الضرورية فقط لمعالجة استفساراتك وطلب التكافل وإدارته على مدار فترة الخطة ، ويتم تخزينها طوال فترة الخطة. بمجرد انتهاء صلاحية الخطة أو بلوغها موعد استحقاقها ، سيتم الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات لمدة 7 سنوات من تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية أو الاستحقاق لغرض التسجيل ، بما يتماشى مع هيئة تنظيم الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو لفترة أطول في حالة وجود دعوى قضائية.

2. الحق في الوصول إلى معلوماتك – بصفتك عميلًا مهمًا لشركة سلامة ، يحق لك أن تطلب منا تزويدك بمعلومات خطتك التي تطلبها.

3. الحق في تصحيح معلوماتك – تضمن شركة سلامة أن المعلومات التي يحتفظ بها عملاؤها صحيحة وكاملة. قد ترغب في أن تطلب منا إجراء تغيير في معلومات معينة (تغيير مالي أو غير مالي) أو تصحيح المعلومات الحالية المحفوظة لدى شركة سلامة ، إذا كنت على علم بتقديم معلومات غير صحيحة في أي وقت أو كنت تعلم أن المستندات التي قدمتها لها منتهية الصلاحية ، يرجى عدم التردد في الاتصال بشركة سلامة من خلال قنواتها المختلفة المتاحة لك للتأكد من صحة المعلومات التي تحتفظ بها شركة سلامة في سجلاتها ولا تسبب أي إزعاج لك في المستقبل القريب.

4. الحق في محو المعلومات – قد ترغب في الاتصال بشركة سلامة للاستعلام وطلب معلومات معينة لمحوها والتي قد تكون منتهية الصلاحية لدينا ، أو أي معلومات مالية / غير مالية أخرى قد تكون بها تغير.

تضمن شركة سلامة أن أي معلومات حساسة تتعلق بالعميل ليست مطلوبة في إدارة خطتهم بعد الآن ، يتم محوها والتخلص منها من سجلاتنا بطريقة آمنة عند إبلاغ العميل أولاً (من خلال تقديم نماذج التغيير و / أو الوصول مباشرة إلى شركة سلامة مع طلب تغيير هذه المعلومات ومحو المعلومات القديمة).

ومع ذلك ، يرجى فهم أن طلب محو المعلومات الإلزامية المطلوبة لمعالجة الخطة وإدارتها على مدار مدة الخطة قد يؤثر في استمرارها ويؤدي إلى إنهاء الخطة.

قد نستخدم المعلومات التي تقدمها للاتصال بك عن طريق الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني أو الرسائل القصيرة أو بخلاف ذلك لإبلاغك بالمنتجات / الخدمات التي قد تهمك.

يمكن أن تشمل هذه الخدمات ما يلي:

• الرسائل الإخبارية
• إطلاق منتج جديد
• تذكيرات حول خدماتنا
• المسوحات / البحوث المستقبلية
• تهاني المهرجان / الحدث / الإخطارات / التحديثات / اتصالات أخرى
• لن تطلب شركة سلامة أبدًا كلمة المرور الخاصة بك أو أي تفاصيل سرية أخرى في أي مادة تسويقية.

يرجى ملاحظة أنه عند الدخول على أي موقع ويب آخر من موقع شركة سلامة ، قد يقوم مشغل هذا الموقع الآخر (سواء كانت شركة سلامة أو شركة تابعة لشركة سلامة أو طرفًا ثالثًا) بجمع معلومات عنك ، بما في ذلك من خلال ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو التقنيات الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يقوم مزود (موفرو) الإنترنت الخاص بك أو مزود (موفرو) الخدمة الآخرون بجمع معلومات عنك أو إرسالها أثناء استخدامك لموقع الويب أو أي موقع ويب آخر. تقر بأن جمع المعلومات أو ممارسات الخصوصية لأي طرف آخر ، بما في ذلك الشركة الإسلامية العربية للتأمين – سلامة ، لا تخضع للمراقبة أو التحكم من قبل شركة سلامة ، ولا تتحمل شركة سلامة مسؤولية هذه المواقع. يتم توفير الروابط الموجودة على موقع الويب والتي تؤدي إلى مواقع ويب أخرى للتسهيل فقط ، ولا يعني تضمين هذه الروابط الموافقة على الموقع المرتبط. يجب عليك مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بأي موقع ويب آخر تزوره

نحن نحمي معلوماتك من خلال تنفيذ مجموعة متنوعة من التدابير الأمنية للحفاظ على سلامة معلوماتك الشخصية في الملفات والأنظمة وموقع سلامة وفقًا للقوانين واللوائح المحلية والدولية. فقط الأفراد المعتمدون والمدربون لديهم حق الوصول إلى المعلومات الحساسة التي تشاركها لضمان احترام خصوصيتك والحفاظ على سرية البيانات التي تشاركها في جميع الأوقات.

تستخدم شركة سلامة ملفات تعريف الارتباط وتقنيات أخرى مثل مدير العلامات وعلامات الأحداث وعلامات البكسل وما إلى ذلك لتخزين أنواع معينة من المعلومات في كل مرة تزور فيها أي صفحة على موقع سلامة. تمكّن ملفات تعريف الارتباط موقع الويب من التعرف على المعلومات التي وافقت على تقديمها للموقع وتساعدنا على فهم أي جزء من الموقع هو الأنسب لاحتياجاتك المهنية.

قد نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط أيضًا لخدمة لافتات إعلانية لك. قد يتم تقديم هذه اللافتات من قبلنا أو من قبل طرف ثالث نيابة عنا. لن تحتوي ملفات تعريف الارتباط هذه على أي معلومات شخصية مثل الاسم ورقم الهاتف ومعرف البريد الإلكتروني وما إلى ذلك. سواء كنت تريد أن يقبل متصفح الويب ملفات تعريف الارتباط أم لا ، فهذا أمر متروك لك. إذا لم تكن قد قمت بتغيير إعدادات جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، فمن المرجح أن متصفحك يقبل بالفعل ملفات تعريف الارتباط بشكل افتراضي. إذا اخترت رفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، فقد لا تتمكن من تجربة جميع ميزات موقع الويب بشكل كامل. يمكنك أيضًا حذف ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بالمتصفح أو تعطيلها تمامًا. لكن هذا قد يؤثر على تجربتك مع موقع سلامة ويمكن أن يجعل بعض أجزاء الموقع غير وظيفية أو يتعذر الوصول إليها. نوصي بإبقائها قيد التشغيل.

الشركة الإسلامية العربية للتأمين – تحتفظ سلامة بالحق في إجراء تغييرات على سياسة الخصوصية هذه من وقت لآخر ، والتي سيتم توفيرها لك من خلال نشر المسودة المنقحة للسياسة على الموقع الإلكتروني. ستتمكن من تحديد تاريخ آخر مراجعة لهذه السياسة عن طريق التحقق من وسيلة الإيضاح المنقحة الأخيرة في الجزء العلوي من السياسة.

يمكن أن تكون هذه التغييرات على النحو التالي:

• تقديم لائحة جديدة من قبل السلطات التنظيمية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
• صدور قرار جديد بشأن لائحة صدرت سابقاً مما يجعل اللائحة الصادرة سابقاً بلا معنى و ،
• تغيير في سياسة شركة سلامة وعملية جمع معلومات العملاء واستخدامها

ن المحتوى

المعلومات الواردة على موقع سلامة للأغراض العامة فقط. بينما نسعى للحفاظ على المعلومات محدثة وصحيحة ، فإننا لا نقدم أي تعهدات أو ضمانات من أي نوع ، صريحة أو ضمنية ، حول الاكتمال أو الدقة أو الموثوقية أو الملاءمة أو التوفر فيما يتعلق بالموقع أو المعلومات أو المنتجات أو الخدمات ، أو الرسومات ذات الصلة الواردة في الموقع لأي غرض. وبالتالي فإن أي اعتماد تضعه على هذه المعلومات يكون على مسؤوليتك الخاصة.

نحن لا نقدم أي مشورة قانونية أو محاسبية أو مهنية أخرى أو رأي حول حقائق أو مسائل محددة. أيضًا ، لن تتحمل شركة سلامة أو أي من مديريها أو موظفيها أو وكلائها المسؤولية عن الأضرار الناشئة عن أو فيما يتعلق باستخدام الموقع أو المعلومات الواردة فيه.

من خلال موقع شركة سلامة ، يمكنك الارتباط بمواقع أخرى لا تخضع لسيطرة شركة سلامة. ليس لدينا سيطرة على طبيعة ومحتوى وتوافر تلك المواقع. إن إدراج أي روابط لا يعني بالضرورة توصية أو تأييد الآراء المعبر عنها فيها.

هذا حد شامل للمسؤولية ينطبق على جميع أنواع الأضرار بما في ذلك (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) الأضرار التعويضية أو المباشرة أو غير المباشرة أو التبعية ، وفقدان البيانات ، والدخل أو الربح ، وخسارة الممتلكات أو تلفها ، ومطالبات الطرف الثالث.

يتم بذل كل جهد ممكن للحفاظ على تشغيل الموقع بسلاسة. ومع ذلك ، لا تتحمل شركة سلامة أي مسؤولية ولن تكون مسؤولة عن عدم توفر موقع الويب مؤقتًا بسبب مشكلات فنية خارجة عن إرادتنا.

ن المحتوى

تحتفظ سلامة بكافة حقوق الطبع والنشر لجميع المواد (النصوص والرسومات والتصميمات واختيارها وترتيبها) في هذا الموقع. يحظر صراحةً أي إعادة نسخ أو إعادة نشر لجميع أو لجزء من الوثاق المتوفرة على هذا الموقع ما لم تمنح شركة سلامة صراحة موافقتها الخطية المسبقة لإعادة إنتاج المواد أو إعادة نشرها. جميع الحقوق الأخرى محفوظة.

تعود ملكية العلامات التجارية المختلفة الواردة في هذا الموقع الإلكتروني لشركة سلامة. جميع العلامات التجارية وأسماء المنتجات وشعارات الشركة الأخرى مملوكة للشركة الإسلامية العربية للتأمين – سلامة. لا تمنح شركة سلامة ولا أي شركة فرعية الإذن باستخدام أي من العلامات التجارية أو محتويات أو أسماء المنتجات أو أسماء الشركات أو الشعارات أو العناوين.

تلتزم سياسة الخصوصية هذه بقوانين وأنظمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي يجب على شركة سلامة كمؤسسة مالية الالتزام بها. ستخضع أي نزاعات تنشأ فيما يتعلق بشروط الاستخدام هذه للاختصاص القضائي الحصري لمحاكم الإمارات العربية المتحدة. إذا أصبح أي من الأحكام المذكورة في وثيقة الخصوصية غير قانوني أو باطل أو غير قابل للتنفيذ لأي غرض ، فسيتم اعتبار الحكم المعين قابلاً للفصل ولن يؤثر على صلاحية وقابلية تنفيذ الأحكام أو شروط الاستخدام المتبقية.

باستخدام موقع سلامة ، فإنك توافق على استخدام المعلومات التي قدمتها وفقًا لشروط وأحكام سياسة الخصوصية هذه. تعتبر المعلومات المقدمة أثناء الحصول على أي خطة / منتج من موقع سلامة / مضمونة للحصول على موافقتك

تواصل مع سلامة

تواصل مع سلامة

Privacy Policy

Definitions

  • SALAMA Website – SALAMA website is a reference used for the website and all digital assets. The term “website” includes: online sales portal for health / motor and other products and all other digital channels
  • Website User – A website user / visitor is an individual who visits SALAMA website but is not necessarily an existing customer of SALAMA
  • Customer – A customer is an individual who is an existing customer / plan holder of SALAMA
  • Takaful Products and Services – All takaful product offerings by SALAMA on its website are referred to as takaful plans.
  • Takaful Application – An application form completed online for a specific SALAMA plan. This is the binding legal contract that states customer’s takaful cover and other takaful benefits available to the customer.
  • Third Party Administrator (TPA) – TPA is an intermediary function between SALAMA and its customers for processing of claims.
  • Claim – A claim is the request made by customer for compensation of a loss suffered that is covered under the takaful plan taken by the customer.

Important Note
This privacy policy contains only general information. It does not constitute an offer to buy or sell a product or service, nor is it intended to provide any takaful or financial advice. If you are interested in SALAMA’s products or services, you should secure a personalized illustration of benefits and read the terms and conditions for the specific product, prior to making a decision.

Privacy Statement
This privacy policy is set out by Islamic Arab Insurance Company (PSC) – SALAMA on use of the website. This privacy policy is prepared in line with the UAE Insurance Regulatory Authority and General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) issued by the European Union.

Who We Are
Islamic Arab Insurance Company (PSC) – SALAMA is one of the largest and oldest provider of Shari’ah compliant solutions (takaful) in the UAE, with paid-up capital of AED 1.21 Billion (USD 330 Million) and is listed on Dubai Financial Market (DFM).

What We Collect
We collect your details through SALAMA website. As a SALAMA website user, you may choose to submit your information through one or more of the following available website features / channels:

  • Contact Us
  • Get a Quote
  • Existing Customer Login (for Easy Life Family Takaful Plans)
  • Enquiry/procurement of health / motor / other plans
  • Mobile application
  • Referral pages

All information received through the website is reviewed and managed by authorized representative in SALAMA. Information that is not required for the processing of your takaful application will not be requested by SALAMA either on the website or by any representative of SALAMA.

The health takaful plans currently offered by SALAMA are managed by Third Party Administrator

What We Do with Your Information
SALAMA is committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected and that there is transparency with regards to the processing of your information. Your personal information will be collected, used, disclosed and / or processed by SALAMA for one or more of the following purposes:

  • Processing your enquiries for services and products provided by SALAMA
  • Processing of your SALAMA takaful application(s)
  • Administering and/or managing your relationship with SALAMA
  • Carrying out your instructions or responding to any enquiries submitted by you
  • Carrying out due diligence or other screening activities (including background checks) in accordance with legal or regulatory obligations or risk management procedures (including but not limited to those designed to combat financial crime, know-your customer, anti-money laundering, counter-terrorist financing or anti-bribery), that may be required by law and / or regulations.
  • Sharing your information with registered third party wherever required by SALAMA’s policies and by law, for processing of your takaful application.

Our Assurance

  • We do not sell your personal information to anyone.
  • We do not share your information with non-affiliate companies that would use it to contact you about their own products and services, unless permitted pursuant to a joint marketing agreement.
  • We require persons or organizations that represent or assist us in servicing your policy and claims to keep your information confidential.
  • We require our employees / staff to protect your personal information and keep it confidential.

Know Your Rights
As a customer of SALAMA, we would like to inform you of the valuable rights that you have and that you may use to allow us on how we manage your information in a secure manner.

Please read below rights and actions available to you:

1. The Right to be Informed – SALAMA is transparent in what information it collects from the customers. Only information which is necessary for the processing of your enquiries, takaful application and managing it over the period of the plan term is requested from you and stored for the period of the plan. Once the plan expires or reaches its maturity, information will be held for 7 years from the date of expiration or maturity for record purpose, in line with the UAE Regulatory Authority or longer in case of a lawsuit.

2. The Right to Access Your Information – As a valuable customer of SALAMA, you have the right to request us to provide you with your plan information that is required by you.

3. The Right to Rectification of Your Information – SALAMA ensures information held of its customers is correct and complete. You may want to request us for a change in certain information (financial or non-financial alteration) or rectification of current information held with SALAMA.If you are aware of having submitted incorrect information at any point in time or know that your submitted documents have expired, please do not hesitate to contact SALAMA through its various channels available to you to ensure information held with SALAMA about you is correct in its records and does not create an inconvenience in near future for you.

4. The Right to Erasure of Information– You may want to get in touch with SALAMA to enquire and request for certain information to be erased which is held with us that may have expired, or any other financial / non-financial information that may have changed.

It is ensured by SALAMA that any sensitive information related to the customer which is not required in managing their plan anymore, is erased and discarded from our records in a secure manner on first being intimated by the customer (through submission of alteration forms and / or directly reaching to SALAMA with request of such information change and erasure of old information).

However, please understand that request for erasure of mandatory information that is required for plan processing and managing it over the plan term may affect in it being continued and result in termination of plan.

Marketing
We may use the information you supply to contact you by phone, e-mail, SMS or otherwise to inform you about products / services which may be of interest to you.

These services could include the following:

  • Newsletters
  • New product launches
  • Reminders about our services
  • Future surveys / research
  • Festival / event greetings / notices / updates / other communications

SALAMA will never ask for your password or any other confidential details in any marketing material.

Links to and from Other Websites
Please note that when you link to any other website from SALAMA website, the operator of such other website (whether SALAMA, a SALAMA subsidiary or a third party) may collect information about you, including through cookies or other technologies. In addition, your internet or other service provider(s) may collect information about or submitted by you while you use the website, or any other website. You acknowledge that information collection or privacy practices of any other party, including Islamic Arab Insurance Company – SALAMA, are not monitored or controlled by SALAMA and SALAMA is not responsible for such websites. Links on the website to other websites are provided only as a convenience, and the inclusion of such links does not imply endorsement of the linked site. You should review the privacy policy of any other website that you visit to understand how your information is collected and used.

How Do We Protect Your Information
We protect your information by implementation of a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of your personal information on files, systems and SALAMA website in compliance with local and international laws and regulations. Only authorized and trained personnel have access to sensitive information shared by you to ensure your privacy is respected and data shared by you is kept confidential at all times.

Do We Use Cookies
SALAMA uses 3rd party cookies and other technologies such as tag manager, event tags, pixel tags, etc. to store certain types of information each time you visit any page on SALAMA website. Cookies enable the website to recognize the information you have consented to give to the website and help us understand which part of the website are most appropriate for your professional needs.

We may also use cookies to serve advertising banners to you. These banners may be served by us or by a third party on our behalf. These cookies will not contain any personal information like name, phone number, email id, etc. Whether you want your web browser to accept cookies or not is up to you. If you have not changed your computer settings, most likely your browser already accepts cookies by default. If you choose to decline cookies, you may not be able to fully experience all features of the website. You can also delete your browser cookies or disable them entirely. But this may impact your experience with SALAMA website and can make some parts of the website non-functional or inaccessible. We recommend that you keep them turned on.

Changes and Updates
Islamic Arab Insurance Company – SALAMA reserves the right to make changes to this privacy policy from time to time, which will be provided to you by posting the revised draft of the policy on the website. You will be able to determine when this policy was last revised by checking the last revised legend at the top of the policy.

These changes can be as follows:

  • Introduction of a new regulation introduced by the UAE Regulatory Authorities
  • A new decision being passed on a previously issued regulation which makes the previously issued regulation meaningless and,
  • Change in SALAMA’s policy and process for collection and usage of customer information

Legal Exclusions and Limitations
The information contained on SALAMA website is for general purposes only. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

We do not provide any legal, accounting, or other professional advice or opinion on specific facts or matters. Also, neither SALAMA nor any of its directors, employees, or agents will be liable for damages arising out of or in connection with the use of the website or the information contained in it.

Through SALAMA website you are able to link to other websites which are not under the control of SALAMA. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them.

This is a comprehensive limitation of liability that applies to all kinds of damages including (without limitation) compensatory, direct, indirect or consequential damages, loss of data, income or profit, loss of or damage to property, and third party claims.

Every effort is made to keep the website up and running smoothly. However, SALAMA takes no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.

Copyright Statement
All materials (text, graphics, designs, their selection and arrangement) on the website are the copyright of SALAMA or third party. Any reproduction retransmissions or republication of all or part of any document found on the website is expressly prohibited unless SALAMA has explicitly granted its prior written consent to so reproduce retransmit or republish the material. All other rights reserved.

Trademarks
The various SALAMA trademarks and the get-up contained on the website are owned by SALAMA. All other trademarks, product names, and company logos are property of the Islamic Arab Insurance Company – SALAMA. Neither SALAMA nor any subsidiary company gives permission for the use of any of the trade marks, the get-up, product names, company names, logos or titles. Unauthorized use is an infringement of copyrights, trademarks, or proprietary rights.

UAE Law
This privacy policy adheres to UAE Laws and Regulations that SALAMA as a financial institution must abide by. Any disputes arising in relation to these conditions of use will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the UAE Courts. If any of the mentioned provisions within the privacy document become unlawful, void or for any purpose unenforceable, then the particular provision will be deemed severable and will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions or conditions of use.

Your Consent
By using SALAMA website, you consent to the use of information provided by you as per this privacy policy terms and conditions. Information submitted while obtaining any plan / product from SALAMA website shall be deemed / assured to have your consent.